RSS Feed

New Day, New Start

Distractions are Everywhere

 

In May 2012 I started a weight loss regiment. By December of last year I had lost 80 pounds and by May of this year I made it  to 100 pounds down. Unfortunately I let distractions, laziness and old habits creep back in. Starting with the death of a friend I started making excuses. I regained some 35 pounds in 2 1/2 months. It was stupid. But the grace of a new day is a new start.

This post is to be up front about my failures and my restart. I can’t change the mistakes of the last few months, but I can make the change today. And that is what I plan to do. I re-dedicate myself to personal responsibility. If we preach that the government should stay out of our lives then we should be willing to show that in our own lives.

About Jason Vaughn

I'm a conservative Christian blogger and filmmaker.

One response »

  1. Fantastic you’re already on track! Stay strong, keep the faith and congrats on all you’ve accomplished so far. ^5

    Reply

Leave a comment