RSS Feed

Farewell, Ron Paul! I misjudged you!

For many years I despised Ron Paul I hated the idea of him and his followers pushing pro-drug, anti-military policies on the Republican party.

For years my friends on facebook were all about Ron Paul or no one and it was so annoying that I finally was so ticked I decided to study his beliefs and policies. Little by little I kept saying “Well that makes sense, and so does that.” I kept waiting for the point where we would disagree so greatly that I could cast him off as a liberal, God & America hating hippie. That moment never came. Instead I learned he wasn’t pro-drug or anti-military, but simply pr-freedom. Sure, I don’t agree with him on everything, but he has long stood as a man of principle.

So thank you Dr. Paul you changed my mind and inspired me!

Image

About Jason Vaughn

I'm a conservative Christian blogger and filmmaker.

Leave a Reply

